jump to navigation

taptaptap… Is this thing on? February 20, 2006

Posted by ultor in housekeeping, Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m back.
You may have previously read my blog, The 18-1/2 minute gap, which was abruptly ended when my employer took exception to the fact that I had become the first hit on Google under my name (which, when your name is Mike Jones, is no small achievement!) and was uncomfortable about being potentially associated with my political opinions. Which was unfortunately, but somewhat understandable considering their primary market was state government agencies. But that’s water under the bridge. New job, new year, same old me. I’ll be holding forth here on politics, technology, baseball, and whatever else strikes my fancy. If you’ve read my blog before, welcome back. If not, welcome. Dive in.

Comments»

1. Steve "Skates" Staton - February 21, 2006

A hearty WELCOME BACK.

Why didn’t you pick up where the 18 1/2 Minute Gap left? Why the new name?

2. ultor - February 23, 2006

It seemed like a good idea at the time?


Leave a Reply

